December 1, 2023 – Hot on the heels of releasing his ninth studio album ‘Nevertheless’ about six months ago, English producer Chicane has returned to Modena Records via Armada Music to celebrate his “greatest misses” over the years with a new album project.

Titled ‘The Greatest Misses’, the sixteen-track collection comprises tracks made throughout Chicane’s career that didn’t become top-selling releases despite receiving critical acclaim and being fan-approved. ‘Greatest Misses’ however isn’t a play on a greatest hits album; it is, according to Chicane, “genuinely a slew of tracks that were either released at the wrong time or, perhaps, a little ahead of their time.”

Please click here to pre-save Chicane - The Greatest Misses

“I speculated over these tracks for years,” he added. “Even though they weren’t hits per se, I believed and still do really believe in them, as did many of my fans and industry peers. So I set out to revisit them and breathe some new life into them years on. As an artist, I feel it’s important to embrace all of your work whether it is deemed to be successful or not!”

‘The Greatest Misses’ is available on Modena Records via Armada Music from December 1, 2023.

Note to editor:

For release assets please click here.

For Chicane's media kit please click here.

For more information please contact Charlotte via


1.     Chicane - Come Back (Evolution Edit)

2.     Chicane & Ferry Corsten feat. Christian Burns - One Thousand Suns (Edit)

3.     Chicane - Hiding All The Stars (Evolution Edit)

4.     Chicane - No Ordinary Morning (Edit)

5.     Chicane feat. Paul Aiden - Oxygen (Edit)

6.     Chicane - Going Deep (Evolution Edit)

7.     Chicane feat. Senadee - No More I Sleep (Alt Edit)

8.     Chicane - Come Tomorrow (Edit)

9.     Chicane feat. Bo Bruce - Still With Me (Disco Citizens Edit)

10.  Chicane feat. Adam Young - Middledistancerunner (Disco Citizens Edit)

11.  Chicane - Gorecki (Edit)

12.  Chicane - Come Back (Edit)

13.  Chicane feat. Rosalee O'Connell - Nirvana (Swung Edit)

14.  Chicane - Hiding All The Stars (Original Edit)

15.  Chicane - Going Deep (Original Edit)

16.  Chicane - Serendipity (Edit)

About Armada Music

Armada Music is the biggest independent dance music label in the world. Founded by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron (CEO) and David Lewis, the label manages an ever-growing catalog of over 40,000 tracks, built up across twenty-plus years of specialized dance music exploitation.

Representing artists such as Armin van Buuren, ARTY, D.O.D, Eelke Kleijn, Jan Blomqvist, Loud Luxury, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Tensnake, THEMBA and Yulia Niko, Armada Music amasses more than one billion streams per month, airplay on leading radio outlets such as BBC Radio 1 and Sirius XM, and top positions in the world’s most notable charts. The label also takes great pride in major achievements such as Armin van Buuren’s GRAMMY nomination for ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, Loud Luxury and Brando’s ‘Body’ surpassing one billion streams on Spotify and breaking artists such as Lost Frequencies into global stardom.

Across offices in Amsterdam (HQ), New York, London and Laren (NL), Armada Music offers a truly global appeal to its growing roster. The label has its own club, radio studio and multiple production studios, and hosts various live formats. Producer platform Armada University, which offers educational products and opportunities, shows the label’s sustained effort to nurture the next wave of talent.

In 2023, Armada Music launched BEAT Music Fund, the world’s first dance music investment company, that acquires catalogs with the mission of honoring, representing and reinvigorating them. BEAT’s portfolio will continue to grow; in the first six months following its launch, BEAT acquired the catalogs of, among others, electronic music star ARTY, house and techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson’s KMS Records, legendary NYC-based house label King Street Sounds and chart-topping producers Chocolate Puma.

Contact details

Related topics

Receive Armada Music news on your RSS reader.

Or subscribe through Atom URL manually