June 9, 2023 – Responsible for some of the most iconic dance tracks of our time, English producer Chicane today returns to Modena Records via Armada Music with his ninth studio album: ‘Nevertheless’. Preceded by seven singles, the album comes highly anticipated by legacy fans and industry folk alike.


Whisking the listener away into a blissful, downtempo-leaning sonic dimension, Chicane delves deep into the sonic tapestries we have come to know and adore from the legendary producer. The thirteen-track opus floats across dreamy soundscapes, and includes a handful of collaborations, featuring Chicane stalwart Paul Aiden (Nevertheless), illusive vocalist The Mannequin (All This Time Alone, Summer in E Major) and a wildcard, dancefloor-ready production with C-Systems and Hanna Finsen (Let The Universe Surround You).

  • jpg
Favicon for Listen to Chicane - Nevertheless

On the album Chicane says, "it’s been a very exciting build up to the album’s full release, which to me is when it all properly comes to life. I hope people press play, listen to the whole thing from start to finish as it was intended to be heard, and really go on the journey that I went on."

Track List

01. Chicane - In One Ear & Out The Other

02. Chicane feat. Paul Aiden - Nevertheless

03. Chicane feat. The Mannequin - All This Time Alone

04. Chicane - LouBeeLou

05. Chicane - Summer In E Major

06. Chicane - The Belief

07. Chicane - Interlude

08. Chicane - We Were Once Kings

09. Chicane - Where This Whole Thing Began

10. Chicane - Nineteen Eighty Five

11. Chicane feat. C-Systems and Hanna Finsen - Let The Universe Surround You

12. Chicane - Hijóping

13. Chicane - Mass Bloom Beach

Note to editor:

For all release assets (artwork, track list, streaming link etc.), please click here.

For Chicane’s press kit, please click here.

For interview/promotional opportunities, please contact Charlotte.

*streaming link will be available on Friday, June 9

About Chicane

Often seen as one of, if not the seminal Trance originator. With the track Offshore he refined cool in the dance genre, the name Chicane became synonymous with Ibiza and sunsets, and quality music, an aural security blanket. Saltwater followed on and became a UK top five hit. Worldwide success was sealed with a collaboration between Chicane and Bryan Adams, Don’t Give Up from the hit album Behind the Sun. The track has reached the number one spot on the UK Singles Chart, indeed it was number one globally. Now recognised as a dancefloor classic, it was one of the first dance collaboration tracks to reach such heights. In addition to his work as Chicane the artist, he has worked with and produced music with Cher, Sir Tom Jones, William Orbit, Natasha Beddingfield and composed for TV and film.

About Armada Music

Armada Music is the biggest independent dance music label in the world. Founded by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron (CEO) and David Lewis, the label manages an ever-growing catalog of over 40,000 tracks, built up across twenty-plus years of specialized dance music exploitation.

Representing artists such as Armin van Buuren, ARTY, D.O.D, Eelke Kleijn, Jan Blomqvist, Loud Luxury, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Tensnake, THEMBA and Yulia Niko, Armada Music amasses more than one billion streams per month, airplay on leading radio outlets such as BBC Radio 1 and Sirius XM, and top positions in the world’s most notable charts. The label also takes great pride in major achievements such as Armin van Buuren’s GRAMMY nomination for ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, Loud Luxury and Brando’s ‘Body’ surpassing one billion streams on Spotify and breaking artists such as Lost Frequencies into global stardom.

Across offices in Amsterdam (HQ), New York, London and Laren (NL), Armada Music offers a truly global appeal to its growing roster. The label has its own club, radio studio and multiple production studios, and hosts various live formats. Producer platform Armada University, which offers educational products and opportunities, shows the label’s sustained effort to nurture the next wave of talent.

In 2023, Armada Music launched BEAT Music Fund, the world’s first dance music investment company, that acquires catalogs with the mission of honoring, representing and reinvigorating them. BEAT’s portfolio will continue to grow; in the first six months following its launch, BEAT acquired the catalogs of, among others, electronic music star ARTY, house and techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson’s KMS Records, legendary NYC-based house label King Street Sounds and chart-topping producers Chocolate Puma.

Contact details

Related topics

Receive Armada Music news on your RSS reader.

Or subscribe through Atom URL manually