Armin van Buuren Releases Twenty-First Installment of Renowned A State of Trance Mix Album Series

The Mix Album Contains Three Mixes That Each Highlight a Different Aspect of the Genre

May 17, 2024 – Armin van Buuren has released the twenty-first installment of his A State of Trance mix album series, following an official announcement on his radio show on May 2 and the early release of the first two mixes on May 3 and May 10. Applying the same format as last year, ‘A State of Trance 2024 (Mixed by Armin van Buuren)’ comprises three mixes, showcasing the ongoing evolution of trance music through a total of 42 tracks from the genre’s current tastemakers.

  • jpg

Please click here to listen to A State of Trance 2024 (Mixed by Armin van Buuren)

Across its three parts, the ’A State of Trance 2024’ mix album offers emotion, euphoria and sheer power in equal parts, providing a sonic blend sure to resonate with trance music’s loyal following.

Featuring tracks such as ‘Now Love Will Begin’ (Armin van Buuren x HI-LO), ‘In My Mind’ (Gabry Ponte x Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Malou), ‘Fulfillment’ (Ferry Corsten x Marsh) and the Agents Of Time Remix of ‘Love Is A Drug’ (Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun), as well as premier productions from mainstays such as Above & Beyond, Ahmed Helmy, Allen Watts, Andrew Rayel, David Forbes and Matt Fax, the mix album is bound to be audial paradise for listeners the world over, whether on the beach, in the club or at a Who’s Afraid Of 138?! stage.

“I’m amazed at the quality of music being put out every year; it’s what drives me to keep compiling these albums, even after two-plus decades,” says Armin van Buuren. “Trance music has become so widespread and compatible with other genres that I’m having both a very fun and very difficult time narrowing down the shortlist to “only” 42 tracks. That’s why I love creating these mix albums. Three hours of the best trance music, from me to you. Enjoy!”


Mix 1 - On The Beach

1 Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun - High On Love     

2 Giuseppe Ottaviani & Lasada - Leave You There

3 Hel:sløwed x JNSN - Want Me      

4 MRPHLNDR - Captain Future        

5 MAGNUS - JOI       

6 Laura van Dam & Ginchy - Save Me         

7 Protoculture - Starfield        

8 Ferry Corsten x Marsh - Fulfillment

9 Alan Morris & Marco Cera - The Deepest Truth    

10 Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Adriana Stone - Something About You            

11 BT & Matt Fax - Vertical

12 Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun - Love Is A Drug (Agents Of Time Remix)

13 David Forbes - Alcazar     

14 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston - Crazy Love 

Mix 2 - In The Club

1 ARTBAT & Armin van Buuren - Take Off  

2 Matt Fax - Raven    

3 Ahmed Helmy - Apocalypto

4 Skyvol - Jaguar Silence (Anton Trian Club Remix)

5 Andrew Rayel - The Abyss

6 Gabry Ponte x Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Malou - In My Mind

7 Gabriel & Dresden - Kinetic Cinema          

8 Ilan Bluestone - Echoes Of Courage         

9 Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Rank 1 & Ruben de Ronde - Destination (A State of Trance 2024 Anthem) [Cubicore Remix]

10 nilsix - Gone          

11 Andrew Rayel pres. AETHER - Memoria Eterna

12 Trance Wax - Ascend (Sneijder Remix)

13 RIVER - I Can't Sleep       

14 Ben Nicky, Hannah Laing & Paul Findlay x Signum feat. Scott Mac - Coming On Strong (Trance Mix)

Mix 3 - Who's Afraid of 138?!

1 Armin van Buuren x HI-LO - Now Love Will Begin

2 Armin van Buuren & Gryffin - What Took You So Long    

3 RIVER - Let Go       

4 Armin van Buuren & Vini Vici feat. Tribal Dance & Natalie Wamba - Yama (Omiki & Terra Remix)

5 Maarten de Jong - Kanua   

6 Allen Watts pres. AWaken - Fragments     

7 Protoculture - Manticore (Hit The Bass & Lanti Remix)

8 Eddie Makabi - Ecstasy (Allen Watts Remix)

9 AA Meeting - The Road Ahead      

10 Lilly Palmer - Hare Ram   

11 Paul Denton - Tremor       

12 Ahmed Helmy - Love Never Fades          

13 David Forbes - All On You           

14 le Shuuk - Tamara

Note to editor:

For all release assets (artwork, track list) please click here.

For Armin van Buuren's press kit, please click here.

For more information please contact Arabella via

About Armada Music

Armada Music is the biggest independent dance music label in the world. Founded by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron (CEO) and David Lewis, the label manages an ever-growing catalog of over 40,000 tracks, built up across twenty-plus years of specialized dance music exploitation.

Representing artists such as Armin van Buuren, ARTY, D.O.D, Eelke Kleijn, Jan Blomqvist, Loud Luxury, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Tensnake, THEMBA and Yulia Niko, Armada Music amasses more than one billion streams per month, airplay on leading radio outlets such as BBC Radio 1 and Sirius XM, and top positions in the world’s most notable charts. The label also takes great pride in major achievements such as Armin van Buuren’s GRAMMY nomination for ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, Loud Luxury and Brando’s ‘Body’ surpassing one billion streams on Spotify and breaking artists such as Lost Frequencies into global stardom.

Across offices in Amsterdam (HQ), New York, London and Laren (NL), Armada Music offers a truly global appeal to its growing roster. The label has its own club, radio studio and multiple production studios, and hosts various live formats. Producer platform Armada University, which offers educational products and opportunities, shows the label’s sustained effort to nurture the next wave of talent.

In 2023, Armada Music launched BEAT Music Fund, the world’s first dance music investment company, that acquires catalogs with the mission of honoring, representing and reinvigorating them. BEAT’s portfolio will continue to grow; in the first six months following its launch, BEAT acquired the catalogs of, among others, electronic music star ARTY, house and techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson’s KMS Records, legendary NYC-based house label King Street Sounds and chart-topping producers Chocolate Puma.

Contact details

Related topics

Receive Armada Music news on your RSS reader.

Or subscribe through Atom URL manually