The album is spearheaded by a linkup with Grammy-nominated duo Goodboys 

January 12, 2024“There’s more to breathing in than simply inhaling oxygen. Beyond the former, it’s about appreciating the moment and what’s about to happen, and about seeing the light in others. Taking a breath means forcing yourself to be in the here and now, accepting and respecting what’s in front of you, welcoming the outside influence and establishing a deeper connection with everything, or everyone, around you.” Fallen from the lips of Armin van Buuren himself, these words drive the Dutchman’s ninth studio album, ‘Breathe In’, released today on Armada Music.

  • jpg


Please click here to listen to Armin van Buuren – Breathe In


Written over the two-plus years following the end of the pandemic and inspired by being back on dance floors, ‘Breathe In’ is the next step in the narrative that started with ‘Feel Again’. Whereas ‘Feel Again’ explored Armin van Buuren’s journey of re-establishing a connection with himself and the music he loves, ‘Breathe In’ shifts focus to the connection he has with his fans.


“In sound, soul and spirit, ‘Breathe In’ reflects and underlines music’s ability to unite whilst urging listeners to celebrate life, see the light in others and (re)connect on dance floors,” said Armin van Buuren. “I urge everyone to focus on the wonder around them, inhale and let it shape a deeper understanding for one another. Just ‘Breathe In’.”


The album is spearheaded by a contagious debut linkup with fellow-Grammy-nominated and chart-topping act Goodboys: ‘Forever (Stay Like This)’. The track draws from Guru Josh’s 1990 hit ‘Infinity’ whilst bearing all the hallmarks of a melodic banger, setting the tone for the album’s more positive sound and an overall higher bpm.


The remainder of the twelve tracks, including ‘God Is In The Soundwaves’, ‘Love Is A Drug’, ‘Lose This Feeling’ and ‘Bed Of Rain’, radiate positivity, open-mindedness and unity, presenting a multidimensional snapshot of who Armin van Buuren is right now as a person and producer.


‘Breathe In’ is available now via Armada Music.


1. Armin van Buuren & Goodboys – Forever (Stay Like This)

2. Armin van Buuren & Xoro feat. Yola Recoba – God Is In The Soundwaves

3. Armin van Buuren feat. Anne Gudrun – Love Is A Drug

4. Armin van Buuren – Lose This Feeling

5. Armin van Buuren – Motive

6. Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Rank 1, Ruben de Ronde – Destination (A State of Trance 2024 Anthem)

7. Armin van Buuren feat. GREYLEE – Inevitable

8. Armin van Buuren & HRRTZ feat. Julia Church – Fire With Fire

9. Armin van Buuren & Vini Vici feat. ALBA – When We Come Alive

10. Armin van Buuren feat. Mila Josef – Bed of Rain

11. Armin van Buuren & Just_us – Make It Count

12. Armin van Buuren – Space Case


Note to editor:

For release assets (artwork, tracklist etc.) please click here.

For Armin van Buuren’s media kit, please click here.

For questions and/or promotional inquiries, please contact Charlotte via


About Armin van Buuren

Armin van Buuren has long been a global ambassador for electronic music. He currently has nine full-length artist albums to his name — ‘Breathe In’ included — and continues to cultivate a massive worldwide following through his weekly A State of Trance radio show, event series and album series, reaching 40 million listeners from 80 different countries on a weekly basis. Armin van Buuren headlines tens to hundreds of shows per year at leading festivals and venues around the world, including Electric Daisy Carnival (Las Vegas, New York), Ultra Music Festival (Miami), Lollapalooza (Chicago) and Tomorrowland (Belgium) plus residencies on Ibiza and in Las Vegas. Past summer alone, he reconnected with fans through over thirty shows, including the ‘Feel Again’ shows in the Ziggo Dome, Ultra Europe, Tomorrowland, Parookaville, Creamfields, Electric Zoo and his summer residencies at Hï Ibiza and Ushuaïa.


Amazon Music | Apple Music | Deezer | Discord | Facebook | Instagram | Resident Advisor | SoundCloud | Spotify | Twitch | Twitter | YouTube,

About Armada Music

Armada Music is the biggest independent dance music label in the world. Founded by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron (CEO) and David Lewis, the label manages an ever-growing catalog of over 40,000 tracks, built up across twenty-plus years of specialized dance music exploitation.

Representing artists such as Armin van Buuren, ARTY, D.O.D, Eelke Kleijn, Jan Blomqvist, Loud Luxury, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Tensnake, THEMBA and Yulia Niko, Armada Music amasses more than one billion streams per month, airplay on leading radio outlets such as BBC Radio 1 and Sirius XM, and top positions in the world’s most notable charts. The label also takes great pride in major achievements such as Armin van Buuren’s GRAMMY nomination for ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, Loud Luxury and Brando’s ‘Body’ surpassing one billion streams on Spotify and breaking artists such as Lost Frequencies into global stardom.

Across offices in Amsterdam (HQ), New York, London and Laren (NL), Armada Music offers a truly global appeal to its growing roster. The label has its own club, radio studio and multiple production studios, and hosts various live formats. Producer platform Armada University, which offers educational products and opportunities, shows the label’s sustained effort to nurture the next wave of talent.

In 2023, Armada Music launched BEAT Music Fund, the world’s first dance music investment company, that acquires catalogs with the mission of honoring, representing and reinvigorating them. BEAT’s portfolio will continue to grow; in the first six months following its launch, BEAT acquired the catalogs of, among others, electronic music star ARTY, house and techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson’s KMS Records, legendary NYC-based house label King Street Sounds and chart-topping producers Chocolate Puma.

Contact details

Related topics

Receive Armada Music news on your RSS reader.

Or subscribe through Atom URL manually