The album is spearheaded by a collaboration with Sophie Ellis-Bextor

­­­October 6, 2023 – Highly anticipated by fans and industry tastemakers alike, ‘Visions Volume 1’, the debut album from electronic act Lufthaus, was today released on Armada Music. The album is spearheaded by the act’s first collaborative offering: ‘Immortal’, a linkup with British pop sensation Sophie Ellis-Bextor.

480909-Press Pic 1-2a1f22-original-1683200398.jpg
  • jpg

Stream Lufthaus – Visions Volume 1

'Visions Volume 1’ signals a new milestone in Lufthaus’ development; what started as a project nurtured during the pandemic, owing to the trio’s love for Berlin’s electronica sound inspired by clubbing days away from the limelight, is now — years on from its inception — a fully fledged player in the genre’s landscape. Its distinct soundscape is attuned to dance floors and early-morning sunrises alike, and was crafted meticulously in studios across the UK, Robbie’s homeland, and Australia, where both Tim and Flynn grew up. This collection is not just a testament to their enduring friendship and synergy, but also to their mutual passion and dedication to electronic music.

Robbie Williams, sharing his excitement about the album back in September, said: “This isn't just a collection of songs. It's our heart, our soul and our vision for what electronic music can be.”


Leaning into the album’s moodier, trance-leaning end of the sonic spectrum is ‘Immortal’, a linkup with one of Britain’s foremost pop stars Sophie Ellis-Bextor and featured as the album’s sixth and leading track. Marking the act’s first collaboration with another artist, this club-centric, piano-enriched production explores the darker side of the progressive genre, striking a perfect balance between dance floor prowess and vocal appeal.


“We introduced Sophie to the album project early on, and in light of sharing the mutual love for clubbing days gone by, it made sense to collaborate on a track,” said Lufthaus. “‘Immortal’ is special because it weaves in Sophie’s brilliant vocal performance in a way that augments the track’s sense of timelessness and its nod to our dance floor days.”


‘I’m so excited to be a part of this project,” Sophie Ellis-Bextor added. “When Robbie sent me some of the album a while back, I loved what I heard so when the chance came to collaborate, I was really honoured to be involved. Our song celebrates the importance of club culture and how important it is for people to get together and dance.”


Reflecting on the journey of Lufthaus so far, Flynn Francis and Tim Metcalfe remarked: “We had a lot of fun making this album and that translates into the music. Each track is a sonic chapter in our journey, reflecting the evolution of our friendship and our collective experiences within electronic music.”


‘Visions Volume 1’ is available now via Armada Music.

Track List

1.    Lufthaus – Sway

2.    Lufthaus - Sunlight

3.    Lufthaus feat. Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Immortal

4.    Lufthaus - Alcohol

5.    Lufthaus - Unlovable

6.    Lufthaus - Ringo

7.    Lufthaus - Bon Vivant Redux

8.    Lufthaus - To The Light

9.    Lufthaus - Mason's Daughter

10.  Lufthaus - Soul Seekers

Notes to editor:

For all release assets (tracklist, album artwork etc.) please click here.

For Lufthaus’ press kit, please click here.

For more information and promotional enquiries please contact Charlotte.

About Lufthaus

Lufthaus is the electronic group of long-time friends and musical collaborators Robbie Williams, Tim Metcalfe and Flynn Francis. The group’s sound, fusing the pulse of electronica with the art and structure of classic songwriting, was greatly inspired by the city of Berlin. What the trio have created in response to the atmospheres there feels timeless, impressionistic and yet relentlessly modern — much like Berlin itself. Lufthaus’ merging of music, art, new digital technologies and live performance forges a unique experience that is somehow intangible, classic and yet as much of the future as the pulse driving all great cities — not least the city that still defines creative collaboration and experimentation. Live shows have already captivated audiences that have been showcased all over the UK and Europe as Lufthaus were support for Robbie's XXV 2023 World Tour, boasting state-of-the-art visuals, pulsating light shows and a raw energy that reverberate through every venue.

Amazon Music | Apple Music | Bandcamp | Deezer | Facebook | Instagram | Spotify | Twitter

About Sophie Ellis-Bextor

One of the biggest British pop artists to emerge in the 2000s, Sophie Ellis-Bextor soared to the top of the U.K. charts with her glossy, disco- and '80s-synth-pop-influenced dance sound. Initially gaining buzz as the vocalist on Spiller’s ‘Groovejet (If This Ain’t Love)’, the lead singer of the jangly Brit-pop band Theaudience, Ellis-Bextor established herself as a pop diva with her chart-topping anthem ‘Murder On The Dancefloor’, which helped take her 2001 debut, ‘Read My Lips’, to number two in the U.K. Albums Chart. She remained a chart favorite in the U.K. and Europe, hitting the top 20 with 2003's ‘Shoot From The Hip’ and 2011's ‘Trip The Light Fantastic’ before rounding out her dance-pop period with 2011's ‘Make A Scene’, the first on her own EGBG label. While dance music remains a core aspect of her work, she has expanded her sound, collaborating on a series of folk and orchestral pop productions with acclaimed singer, songwriter, and producer Ed Harcourt, including 2014's ‘Wanderlust’, 2016's ‘Familia’ and 2023's ‘Hana’.

About Armada Music

Armada Music is the biggest independent dance music label in the world. Founded by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron (CEO) and David Lewis, the label manages an ever-growing catalog of over 40,000 tracks, built up across twenty-plus years of specialized dance music exploitation.

Representing artists such as Armin van Buuren, ARTY, D.O.D, Eelke Kleijn, Jan Blomqvist, Loud Luxury, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Tensnake, THEMBA and Yulia Niko, Armada Music amasses more than one billion streams per month, airplay on leading radio outlets such as BBC Radio 1 and Sirius XM, and top positions in the world’s most notable charts. The label also takes great pride in major achievements such as Armin van Buuren’s GRAMMY nomination for ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, Loud Luxury and Brando’s ‘Body’ surpassing one billion streams on Spotify and breaking artists such as Lost Frequencies into global stardom.

Across offices in Amsterdam (HQ), New York, London and Laren (NL), Armada Music offers a truly global appeal to its growing roster. The label has its own club, radio studio and multiple production studios, and hosts various live formats. Producer platform Armada University, which offers educational products and opportunities, shows the label’s sustained effort to nurture the next wave of talent.

In 2023, Armada Music launched BEAT Music Fund, the world’s first dance music investment company, that acquires catalogs with the mission of honoring, representing and reinvigorating them. BEAT’s portfolio will continue to grow; in the first six months following its launch, BEAT acquired the catalogs of, among others, electronic music star ARTY, house and techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson’s KMS Records, legendary NYC-based house label King Street Sounds and chart-topping producers Chocolate Puma.

Contact details

Related topics

Receive Armada Music news on your RSS reader.

Or subscribe through Atom URL manually