August 18, 2023 – Today, San Diego-based live electronic duo GoldFish (David Poole and Dominic Peters) announced their long-awaited sixth artist album, ‘If Summer Was A Sound’, coming September 29 via Armada Music. The announcement came in tandem with the release of the album’s sun-kissed title track, a collaboration with electro-pop talent Malou.

  • jpg

Stream GoldFish & Malou – If Summer Was A Sound (link will work from August 18)

For the upcoming 22-track album, which sees GoldFish collaborate with a diverse and impressive lineup that range from Australian legend Xavier Rudd and Los Angeles electronic upstarts Laszewo to U.K.-based multi-instrumentalist sensation Youngr and Rio-based duo Cat Dealers, title track ‘If Summer Was A Sound’ effortlessly sets the tone. Upbeat and graced with the sultry vocals of the established songwriter and vocalist Malou, the song is a true celebration of life that embodies the quintessential GoldFish experience: live keys, saxophone and upright bass married with electronic production.

“To us, both the song we did with Malou and the upcoming album as a whole channel the sound of summer,” GoldFish say. “Music has the superpower to take listeners to a special time and place in their lives, and this time, it obviously triggers the memories of a wonderful, love-filled summer you can always look back on with a smile.”

To bring the album to life, GoldFish will be taking their acclaimed live show to Europe and South Africa in October. After kicking things off in Ireland, the pair will perform in London and Amsterdam before heading to Durban and Cape Town.


1. GoldFish - If Summer Was A Sound (Prologue)

2. GoldFish & Malou - If Summer Was A Sound

3. GoldFish feat. Julia Church - That’s Alright

4. GoldFish feat. Sakhile Moleshe - About The Weekend

5. GoldFish feat. The Palms and Hi-Def - California Child

6. GoldFish and Youngr - Two Monkeys

7. GoldFish and LUISAH - La Playa

8. GoldFish feat. Keanan Eksteen - Sing With Me

9. GoldFish feat. Julia Church - Everything Is Changing

10. CARTSN and GoldFish feat. Anna Graceman - Chasing Tomorrow

11. GoldFish and Bruno Be feat. Dana Williams - Coffee In The Afternoon

12. GoldFish feat. Xavier Rudd- We Deserve To Dream

13. GoldFish feat. Max Vidima - Going Home

14. GoldFish - Love Everlasting

15. GoldFish feat. Nate Highfield and SILVER - Forever Free

16. GoldFish and Laszewo - When I’m Alone

17. GoldFish and Dubdogz - Jazz Club

18. GoldFish & Cat Dealers - Colours & Lights

19. GoldFish & Malou - If Summer Was A Sound (DeepFish Remix)

20. GoldFish and Youngr - Two Monkeys (DeepFish Remix)

21. CARSTN and GoldFish feat. Anna Graceman - Chasing Tomorrow (GoldFish Club mix)

22. GoldFish feat. Nate Highfield and SILVER - Forever Free (DeepFish Remix)

2023 Tour Dates: 

Thursday, 12 October @The Grand Social – Dublin, Ireland

Friday, 13 October @Electric Brixton – London, UK

Saturday, 14 October @HERE at Outernet – London, UK

TBA - Friday, 27 October - Durban, SA (embargoed until August 18)

TBA - Saturday, 28 October - Cape Town (embargoed until August 18)

Note to editor:

For all release assets please click here.

For GoldFish's press kit, please click here.

About GoldFish

Before changing the Electronic Music game in South Africa as GoldFish, Dominic Peters and David Poole were mild-mannered students by day - that blew the roof off house parties by night. Their trail-blazing live show, which mixed tireless house beats with multiple live instrumental performances earned the attention of a swelling house and electronic music fan base. As their fame grew, so did their scope, scouring obscure sources for unique and cheeky samples that they twisted into endlessly fun hooks and choruses. Stirring African rhythms and Sax melodies into the mix helped Goldfish evolve a truly unique house sound. Their burnished grooves are rooted in pure pop pleasure, hooking even the most cautious listener onto the dancefloor (without next-day regret).


After seven years basing themselves between Cape Town and Ibiza, Dom and Dave have settled in San Diego to concentrate on the burgeoning US Market. A consistent string of chart-topping hits — and a live show that has seen countless festival appearances from Coachella to Glastonbury — has helped GoldFish become one of the most enduring and influential groups in live electronic music.

About Armada Music

Armada Music is the biggest independent dance music label in the world. Founded by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron (CEO) and David Lewis, the label manages an ever-growing catalog of over 40,000 tracks, built up across twenty-plus years of specialized dance music exploitation.

Representing artists such as Armin van Buuren, ARTY, D.O.D, Eelke Kleijn, Jan Blomqvist, Loud Luxury, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Tensnake, THEMBA and Yulia Niko, Armada Music amasses more than one billion streams per month, airplay on leading radio outlets such as BBC Radio 1 and Sirius XM, and top positions in the world’s most notable charts. The label also takes great pride in major achievements such as Armin van Buuren’s GRAMMY nomination for ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, Loud Luxury and Brando’s ‘Body’ surpassing one billion streams on Spotify and breaking artists such as Lost Frequencies into global stardom.

Across offices in Amsterdam (HQ), New York, London and Laren (NL), Armada Music offers a truly global appeal to its growing roster. The label has its own club, radio studio and multiple production studios, and hosts various live formats. Producer platform Armada University, which offers educational products and opportunities, shows the label’s sustained effort to nurture the next wave of talent.

In 2023, Armada Music launched BEAT Music Fund, the world’s first dance music investment company, that acquires catalogs with the mission of honoring, representing and reinvigorating them. BEAT’s portfolio will continue to grow; in the first six months following its launch, BEAT acquired the catalogs of, among others, electronic music star ARTY, house and techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson’s KMS Records, legendary NYC-based house label King Street Sounds and chart-topping producers Chocolate Puma.

Contact details

Related topics

Receive Armada Music news on your RSS reader.

Or subscribe through Atom URL manually